Showing posts with label face. Show all posts
Showing posts with label face. Show all posts

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Creating a Smoke Fading Effect



Preparations
We will need a close up image of a model, and also the awesome Smoke Brushes Set 1 designed by Falln-Stock.
Click here to download the brushes.
Click here to download the model image.
All rights of these resources belong to their respective owners.




Step 1 – Setting Up Environment
Create a document of size 750 by 550px.
Use Gradient tool with foreground color #2B2B2B and background #000000, start a linear gradient from the bottom-left.




Step 2 – Adding Clouds
Create a new layer on top of the Background. Set the foreground color to #000000 and background to #FFFFFF.
Go to Filter > Render > Clouds. Set the blending mode of this layer to Color Dodge.
Use Soft Eraser tool of size 300px, remove some parts of the clouds as shown in the diagram.



Step 3 – Cropping the Model
Crop your model out with Pen tool and place it close to the clouds on the left.
Click here to view more methods for extraction.


Step 4a – Creating Smoke
Duplicate the model layer and use the Rectangular Marquee tool to select the right half of the duplicated model.
Go to Edit > Free Transform and stretch the half of model’s face to the right as shown in the diagram.
Use Soft Eraser tool of size 300px, fade off the right part of the stretched image.




Step 4b – Creating Smoke
Go to Filter > Distort > Wave.
Set the Generators to 5, Type to Sine, Min Wavelength to 10, Max Wavelength to 120, Min Amplitude to 5, Max Amplitude to 35 and both Scale to 100%.
Select Repeat Edge Pixels under Undefined Areas.


Step 4c – Creating Smoke
Hide the wavy model for the time being and create a new layer on top of it.
Paint a large smoke with color #FFFFFF on the new layer. Position it near to the face as shown in the diagram.



Step 4d – Creating Smoke

On the same layer, paint in more smoke of various shapes and sizes.
Note that the smoke has to be connected or close to the skin for better results.




Step 4e – Creating Smoke
Ctrl+left click on the smoke layer to load selection on its luminosity.
Unhide the wavy model and apply a layer mask on it with the selection. Delete the smoke layer once the layer mask is created.
See the layer shown in the diagram.




Step 5a – Fading Model
Create a new layer above the original model.
Use Smoke Brushes of color #FFFFFF, paint in large smokes on the face of the model on the new layer.

Step 5b – Fading Model

Ctrl+left click on the new smoke layer to load selection on its luminosity.
Select the original model layer and apply a layer mask on it with the selection. Delete the smoke layer once the layer mask is created.
See the layer shown in the diagram.


Step 6 – Apply Outer Glow

Right-click on the original model layer and choose Blending Options.
Activate Outer Glow and set the color to #FFFFFF, mode to Color Dodge and size to 5px.
You can see a nice glowing border around the edge of the face blending with the clouds at the background.



Step 7 – Adjusting Colors
Create a new Levels Adjustment Layer at the topmost and key in the values 40, 0.75, 255.
Create another Hue/Saturation Adjustment Layer above the Levels. Key in the Hue as 190, Saturation as 25 and Lightness as 0.

Optional
You can paint the eyes white to achieve a more mystery feel. Lastly, add some texts to complete the design!



And that's how you do it!




Monday, September 16, 2013

Halftone Dots and Linear Light Tutorial

Step 1.
Open the image you want to add the linear light and halftone dot effect too.

halftone dot tutorial


Step 2.

Duplicate the image to a second layer. Label the layers "original image" and "halftone layer". Move the "halftone layer" to the top of the layers window and make sure you have that layer selected.
halftone dot tutorial



Step 3.
Make sure you foreground color is white and your background color is black. With the "halftone layer" selected, select Filter > Sketch > Halftone Pattern from the menu bar. Use the setting in the image below or play around some. Click "OK" when you are done.

halftone dot tutorial



Your image should look something like this


halftone dot tutorial



Step 4.
Now we need to invert the halftone. On a PC hold down your CTRL key and press I, on a Mac use the Command key and press I. Your image should now look something like this.

halftone dot tutorial


Step 5.
Almost there, we just need to tweak the "halftone layer" some. Select the layer and change its mode from "Normal" to "Linear Light". You can also lowered the transparency some

halftone dot tutorial




Outcome
And here is your final image. A very cool linear light halftone dot effect in less than 2 minutes.

halftone dot tutorial



Wednesday, September 11, 2013

How to remove pimples wrinkles with photoshop Cs5 extended

Photoshop Tutorial


How To remove pimples and wrinkles


Use following simple step to remove pimples or wrinkles :D 

open any photo that you want to edit. and use this tool given below


let me show you an example.

This is the original image

What I am going to do is to remove pimples/wrinkles from her face

Use the spot healing tool mention above.

There are some types of that tool. That doesn't matter at all. Choose anyone just like I choose proximity match.


Now increase the size of that tool a bit more than a size of pimple. And spread your magic all over the picture. 

Now let me show you the before and after result of that picture I showed above.




Before

After


      and that's how you do it!



Monday, September 9, 2013

How to edit a Face with photoshop

Photoshop Tutorial

How to photoshop a Face.


                       Before



                       After
This is a simple step by step tutorial.

 

Now let’s start from the very beginning.


Ø  Firstly open image that you want to edit. Then make a duplicate of background layer by selecting the background layer and go to Layer > duplicate layer or by dragging the background layer to the icon shown as here:

             

Ø After duplicating its original layer select the duplicate layer and use Dodge tool
                          
                                      

Brush tool
Ø After selecting doge tool, select brush tool  change its hardness to zero and choose its size whatever you like.
Then brush the whole skin which you want to bright and after doing that you image will look like this

Ø Now make another duplicate layer of original image by the instructions given above and then go to
Image > adjustment > brightness/contrast and change its brightness a little bit to bright some more.

Ø Then finally change the opacity of both layers a little to adjust the brightness at the level you like. And BINGO! You just learned a trick. Here’s the final image



That’s how you photoshop a face!